The power of Sun Salutations­čî×

After seeing the interest you have in Yoga, I just like to give some advice. Yoga is always good to perform in open space. With nature it gives best result. Best time is early morning when sun rise. It need seclusion also.

LoveBeautyYoga

Oh, how I hated doing Sun Salutations at first.Being a self taught yogi the Sun salutation is the one practice of yoga that bothered me the most. Not only am I waking up at the crack of dawn, I commit to doing 3 to 5 sets of Surya Namaskara A and Surya Namaskara B which is the foundation of the hole Ashtanga practice.There was something about it that completely messed with my head, and starting my practice with negative energy was not a great idea. It challenged all my abilities. My balance was off, my flexibility was horrible, and my breath was short.I YouTube countless videos and broke the poses down piece by piece to align my breath and movement into one. Finally, I just gave up!When I would make it to the primary series I was full of disappointment that the rest of the asanasÔÇŽ

View original post 249 more words

Leave a Reply

